two dozen

Twenty-four years ago at about 300am, I was born. If I had been born 3 hours earlier, I would have shared a birthday with my paternal grandfather. I was the first granddaughter to be born on either side of my family.

Each year flies by faster than the year before. I feel as though I am still getting used to the idea of being 22… and now I’m 24. Didn’t I JUST have a birthday? I also JUST graduated college (16 months ago), moved off campus in Bellingham (14 months ago), started my current job (9 months ago), got my own place (2 months ago)… It’s weird that some things seem like they just happened days or weeks ago, instead of months, and yet at the same time… they feel like they could have happened years ago.

This time last year, I was still living in the Bellingham house with my two roommates and our dog, Henry. I was working at a grocery store making sandwiches and didn’t even know that my current position existed. I didn’t plan anything to celebrate my birthday, but a few good friends “surprised” me by coming over with a cake. (It was supposed to be a total surprise apparently, but John told me… haha) I also had some yucky drama with another good friend that day.

It is amazing how much can happen in a year… or even 24! And I honestly wouldn’t change anything… the good, the bad, the sad… etc. Everything that has happened in my life has helped me become who I am today and will help me get to where I will be tomorrow. (I know, I know… cheesy.)

Happy two four to me!

One response to “two dozen

Comments are closed.