a weekend in Bellingham…

I spent the weekend in Bellingham… trying, almost successfully, to not think about my computer woes.

Kelly and Erin took me to CreativiTea on Saturday for my birthday. “Going to tea” has become a bit of a tradition for us girls, and I love it. Sometimes we just “do tea,” which typically consists of a pot of tea each, tea sandwiches, and scones… and other times we paint pottery, too. CreativiTea and the Abbey Tea Garden are in the same building in Bellingham… CreativiTea is upstairs and the tea garden is downstairs. We decided to paint and do tea… it is so relaxing to drink tea and paint with friends. We each get lost in our own worlds, concentrating on our little works of art and enjoying eachother’s company. I painted a tea pot this time… I like to paint things that I will be able to use. (If you are ever at my house, you’ll be able to spot various pieces I’ve painted at CreativiTea… lightswitch plates, pictures frames, a fruit bowl, a butter dish… I also made a glass trivet.)

Sunday I had breakfast/lunch (the service was super slow so our late breakfast turned into lunch) with a few friends that I was on staff with as an RA my senior year. I hadn’t seen them in quite awhile, so it was really nice to catch up with them. Then I met up with JP and wandered around Boulevard Park and helped him do an engagement photo shoot that evening.

It was a super relaxing weekend, and I got to see a lot of people… some planned, and others I just happened to run into unexpectedly. It made it difficult to come back home and think about returning to work!

JP kept one of my camera memory cards and he’s going to put the pictures that are on it onto a cd for me so I can keep taking pictures while I am figuring out what to do with my computer/waiting to get a new one built… or whatever may happen. Tonight I am going to search through my parents’ mountain of computer stuff to see if I can find an XP cd…

Since I don’t have access to my own pictures for awhile… and since I haven’t put up any pictures lately, here are some pictures that JP took during the engagement photo shoot yesterday. (Also, shameless advertising…)

Brian and Ashley are an incredibly adorable couple…

Edit: I forgot to mention one of the (sadly) most exciting things… when I got home last night, my breeding garbage cans were finally gone! It only took… how long? A month? How sad is it that this makes me really happy/relieved? (I’m not sure if I want that answered…)

3 responses to “a weekend in Bellingham…

  1. ok – I don’t know how to edit my comment. so what I meant to say was ” If Ricky and I ever get engaged, you guys can take our pictures!”

Comments are closed.