bootcamp

I re-signed up for Netflix recently… I have the plan where I have 2 DVDs at a time. I’ve been thinking about trying some work-out videos and I figured that I might as well use one of my DVDs to try some out before I buy any!

I got The Biggest Loser: The Workout: Cardio Max on Tuesday and tried it out.

Oh. My. Goodness.

I discovered that a) I am even more out of shape than I feared, and b) it is possible to sweat and strain even if you aren’t able to keep up just with the first 20-minute segment.

It has been about two days and I can still feel it in my legs… calves, front of my thighs, back of my thighs, my butt… you name it, I feel it. At least I know I’m doing something!

I’m supposed to get Jim Gaffigan’s Beyond the Pale today… so I’m going to give the cardio boot camp another go, and then relax and laugh about Hot Pockets. Hopefully I’ll be able to walk tomorrow.

One response to “bootcamp

  1. hehe. i have a pregnancy pilates video that kicked my butt after the first round. i’ve been trying to keep up with it and i don’t feel sore anymore, but it was tough walking up and down these hills those first few days after my first time….. not to mention the fact that it was snowy and icy out!!

Comments are closed.