are we there yet?

I am ready for Spring.

For {frequent} sunshine, blooming flowers, chirping birds, and sandal wearing*.

at the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival, 2006

My camellia trees/bushes are blooming, but they were starting to bloom even back in December when it was snowing crazily.

I’m ready for the tulips, daffodils, and irises!

*During the spring and summer, I live in sandals. I am getting tired of washing and trying to match all of my wool socks. I am looking forward to my reduced “sock consumption” that spring/summer will bring! {it’s all about the little things…}

One response to “are we there yet?

  1. I was folding socks last night and thought of you and this post. I couldn’t agree with you more. The sun has been encouraging these past couple of days, but warmth would be a welcomed friend.

    Happy we’ll see you Saturday! :)

Comments are closed.