a little dusting

Apparently it STILL isn’t Spring… but I’m ok with that today.

We got a little dusting of snow last night, just enough to make things pretty. I couldn’t help but take a couple of pictures of it. I do love it when the snow collects on the branches of trees! And it’s reassuring to know that it will probably all be gone before it gets annoying or too dangerous.

Last week this little guy paid me a visit, and I had my point-and-shoot camera on me so I did a little macro! (My skin looks weird that close-up… oh well.)


And it’s been too long since I shared some pics of my Taylor boy…


I fell in love with Taylor when he was only 5 weeks old and he came over to me, laid between my legs and fell asleep with his little head on my feet. Now that he’s older, he likes to go through people’s legs when he gets excited to see them… he likes to be close. When he’s tired or is trying to keep “his” tennis ball from the other dogs, he’ll lay right between your feet or in your lap if you’re sitting down.

One response to “a little dusting

Comments are closed.