works in progress

It seems like that describes a lot of things lately… I have a lot of “works in progress” and only a measly 24 hours in a day to do them in! (And I like to sleep, so that takes a lot of those hours out of the picture.)

For starters, work has been super busy. I was hoping that I would be able to ease back into things after returning from Mexico, but nope. Doesn’t happen that way. Good thing I thrive on being busy… to a degree.

Then there’s all of the pictures I need/want to edit… from weddings as well as from Mexico. I’m getting quicker at the editing process, and I’m also getting better and deciding whether or not the picture is even worth my time to edit! I want to get Laura and Chris’ wedding party pics DONE asap and get them onto a CD so I can give them to Laura when we meet up to do prego pics. (Which I am SUPER excited for!)

This new blog site is also on my list as a “work in progress.” I am working on pages for my Mexico trip and I am trying to figure out how I want the rest of it to be formatted, etc. I have a feeling I’ll be switching things up a lot until I find something that works for my crazy mind.

I feel as though I should give a SHORT recap of my Mexico trip seeing as it will take me awhile still to get the actual “Adventure” pages up for the trip… basically, the trip was AMAZING. Lots of sun, warmth, great people, amazing food, relaxation, fun kayaking, exploring, took LOTS of pictures (nearly 1800)… I didn’t want to leave. It was an experience that I will never forget. Once I finally get the pages up, I’ll also try to include some of the awesome recipes we had while we were out. :)

