bridal invites

I’m the MOH for one of my best friends. She’s getting married in September… and I’ve been planning her bridal shower since December-ish when she first asked me to be her MOH. Give or take.

I finally finished the bridal shower invitations over the weekend! Of course there are things that I would like to change, but that’s just because I’m a bit anal. They still turned out pretty… well, pretty.

Her wedding colors are black, ivory, fern green with accents of plum-ish purple and damask pattern. I tried to incorporate the colors as best I could.

I was inspired by Laura’s wedding celebration invitations for the form of the invitations. They were a tri-fold card with a pocket inside for separate cards with the actual information on them. Very neat, and unique.

I found some damask-pattern clear stamps at JoAnn Fabrics, and I used one of them on the back side of the invitation. Then I glued purple tissue paper over the whole thing, and added a heart-shaped brad to the front flap. {I was going to use black embroidery floss wrapped around the brad to hold the card shut, but it wasn’t working as well as I had hoped…}

BridalInvite -1-

BridalInvite -6-

The inside card is just a lightly textured piece of card stock accented with strips of purple and green paper, and the invitation info printed on ivory paper.

BridalInvite -2-

There is another card for guests to write something special for our friend, which is backed on the same purple or green paper and accented with a fun little stamp. {I wish I had used the same ivory paper for these cards… but oh well.*}

BridalInvite -3-

BridalInvite -4-

The backs of the cards also have a bride + groom stamped image and a quote that matches the quote on the pocket in the invitation.

BridalInvite -5-

And just how anal am I? I also made the envelopes… I couldn’t find any that would fit the way I wanted.

Now I just need names/addresses of the guests! Oh, and I should probably finish planning the actual party, too…

*After seeing the invitations together in these pictures, the white paper on the note cards really sticks out, and not in a good way. I still have a bit of time before I need to send them out… so I might be changing them to the ivory paper.

I just can’t help myself.

One response to “bridal invites

  1. Pingback: learn something new « Miss Sarah·

Comments are closed.