learn something new

Can you tell what this is going to be?EnvelopeRedo-1

How about now?EnvelopeRedo-3

I’m sure you’ve got it figured out.EnvelopeRedo-4

Remember these nice little things I made?BridalInvite -3-

I got home today to a nice surprise package in my mail box! I was excited at first because I thought someone sent me something since I hadn’t ordered anything.

Well, it turns out there is a minimum size for letters, etc. to be “mailable”… 3.5 inches by 5 inches.

My lovely little envelopes that I made for the invitations were only about 4.5 inches by 4.5 inches… so I got all 16 of them back after mailing them out last Friday.

Now I get to make 16 new envelopes that are 4.5 inches by 5 inches.

This is the difference between the original envelope {on the top} and the new envelopes:EnvelopeRedo-5

That little .5 inch was enough to get the invitations returned to me.

Seriously. That’s it.

I’m just hoping that I’ll be able to salvage the stamps off of the original envelopes.

One response to “learn something new

Comments are closed.