Ashley + Davin

I Was Wrong, I'm Sorry, I Love You

Ashley and Davin are married! I can’t believe that they’ve been together for six years… and now it’s finally official. It’s crazy how time flies!

Ashley invited me to come out to the park early to get some pictures of them getting ready, etc. Ashley and I are very similar in our attention to detail and craftiness. She did a lot of things by hand and it was easy to see her touch in every little detail of the wedding. I got a lot of great photos of the details that will hopefully work perfectly for her scrapbooks!

Heritage Site Area Reserved

The wedding and reception were held at the Kitsap Memorial State Park off of Highway 3 in Poulsbo. The wedding was outside in a covered area and the reception was right next door in an old building that was built back in the 1930’s. I loved it.

Antique Ball Jars

Ashley has been collecting antique Ball canning jars. She’s a big fan of the aqua color so they work perfectly for her wedding color scheme! They used them for the centerpieces, to hold candles, and other miscellaneous places throughout the reception.

Sweet Pea

A few of Davin’s family members put together the flowers for the centerpieces as well as the bouquets for Ashley and her bridesmaids. They did a beautiful job!

Cake to Cut

They got four different kinds of cupcakes from Heartache Bakery– their Damn Good Cupcakes… and they were! I tried the Mexican Chocolate and the Vanilla Chai, both of which were very tasty! They also had Lemon Zest and Red Velvet. The top tier of the display is actually a small cake made by Davin’s aunts that the couple cut during the reception.

Many Thanks

Ashley has a love of languages, which makes sense considering that she’s a French teacher. The favors were boxes of wrapped chocolate nuggets that had “thank you” on them in different languages.

The Little Things

This is one of my favorites of Ashley’s shoes, her beautiful veil {it had scalloped edges, small beads, and tear-drop crystal beads sewn on}, and her jewelry.

Almost Ready

A Prayer

Ashley and Davin had a lot of help from family and friends for the many little and big things that went into making their day so special. As with so many occasions it is often the little things that make it so wonderful, like a calming prayer before the ceremony begins.

Here She Comes!

Ashley was so beautiful walking down the aisle and she just beamed with happiness! I might have to crop this one closer so you can really see the joy in her smile.

The High School Friends

The high school friends that graduated with Ashley. {Another friend was there with his wife, too, but they had to leave for another wedding right after the ceremony.}

These and other pictures are my Photography page for Ashley + Davin.

I had a wonderful time at the wedding! Ashley and Davin are both great friends and I am so glad that I got to be even a little part of their day.

2 responses to “Ashley + Davin

Comments are closed.