Dream for an Insomniac

I have a new favorite go-to feel-good nearly mindless chick flick!

I don’t have a TV at all right now, but I still have Netflix… and Instant Play! I felt like watching a romantic comedy and I found this:

dreamI had never heard of it before Sunday night so I was pleasantly surprised to like it so much.

Meet Frankie: A young aspiring actress who refuses to settle for anything less than extraordinary in life or in love. Needless to say, Frankie wasn’t having much luck finding anything or anyone that lived up to her expectations. She and her friend Allison were preparing to move to LA to launch their acting careers when Frankie’s uncle hired a new guy, David, to work in their family cafe. Sparks flew for Frankie as soon as she saw David’s bright blue eyes. Of course, it can’t be quite that easy…

And there were awesome quotes! Some from the characters themselves and some that Frankie and David quoted to one another.

A few of my favorites:

“Choices are like connecting highways. They all take you to the same place. Some just take longer to get there.”

“There are too many mediocre things in life to deal with and love shouldn’t be one of them.”

“Anything less than mad, passionate, extraordinary love is a waste of your time”

There are others… but you’ll just have to watch the movie to find them for yourself!

