how to be a good neighbor

Or, at least “a way to kindly welcome a new person to the neighborhood.”

I arrived home tonight to this on my front step:

090209-3

What could it be??

Beer and chocolate from my neighbors! How did they know?!

090209-4

It’s just what I needed to get through this mess known as “unpacking.”

090209-5

It reads, “Strong Chick. Women lead teams, companies, countries, families, poetry groups, rock bands, military units, peace marches and give birth. Here’s some calcium rich milk chocolate. You’ve got some butt to kick and strong bones in that foot are gonna help.”

Love it.

090209-6

I think that I am going to like living here.

Now as for that “unpacking” piece… hm. Maybe I’ll just have another chocolate while the beer chills.

One response to “how to be a good neighbor

Comments are closed.