PW goodness

One of my favorite blog authors is Ree Drummond, aka Pioneer Woman.

If you haven’t already read {and fallen in love with} her blog, please do so.

She takes awesome photos, makes delicious food, and lives in the middle of nowhere on a gorgeous ranch with her hunky cowboy husband and four adorable “punks.” Basically, she’s living the life I dream about.

I’ve made a couple of her dishes recently… with twists, of course. I have a hard time following directions {for one reason or many}.

I made her Roasted Garlic and New Potatoes first at my mom’s, but used some fresh rosemary, too. Then I made the same basic dish for our book club meeting last night, but I used mostly carrots, parnsips, and just a handful of fingerling potatoes from my aunt and uncle’s garden and seasoned with herbs de provence. Sooo yummy!

Last week I made her Sweet-Roasted Rosemary Acorn Squash Wedges which were incredibly decadent! I didn’t have fresh rosemary at my house, so I was stuck using dried. Definitely NOT the same thing, but it was delicious all the same.

She has many, MANY more delicious-looking {for the taste-buds as well as the eyes!} recipes on her site.

And she has a cookbook! It comes out tomorrow.

PWcook

She’s also on the Bonnie Hunt show this afternoon… and the show is giving away her cookbook! You can enter here.

Just promise me that if you win a cookbook we’ll cook together.

One response to “PW goodness

Comments are closed.