J hearts G

Last weekend was awesome for 3 reasons:

#3. My mom’s pup got Best of Breed at the Whidbey Island Kennel Club show on Saturday. {My boy was a doof in the ring on Sat, but was better on Sun and let the judge go over him.}

#2. I got to take photos of a beautiful arboretum.

and last but definitely not least…

#1. I got to spend some time with my wonderful friends Jordan and Griffin. {Oh, and I took some photos of them at the arboretum for their engagement pics.}

I was worried about the weather since Saturday was forecast to be the only non-rainy day and let’s face it, any prediction of no rain this time of year in the PNW is met with speculation. Thankfully the weather cooperated and it turned out to be just about perfect for photos! {Although a bit chilly.}

I found myself constantly smiling as I edited their photos. Partly because I kept thinking of how much they laughed together and how much we all laughed that afternoon… and partly because they are just too darn cute to not smile!

There were so many great photos it was difficult to decide which ones to share! These are just a few of my favorites and there are more here.

Jordan and Griffin are getting married next July… and I’m a bridesmaid! I’m hoping that I’ll be able to get a few photos like I did with Liz and Justin’s wedding, but we’ll see how it goes.

2 responses to “J hearts G

  1. Pingback: Evergreen Arboretum « Miss Sarah·

  2. Pingback: Good-Bye 2009, Hello 2010 « Miss Sarah·

Comments are closed.