Kitsap’s Friendly Dog Show

As many of you may know, I am a member of Peninsula Dog Fanciers’ Club, Inc. PDFC is Kitsap County’s local all-breed dog club. We put on a dog show every March and a Responsible Dog Ownership Day in September. Both events are a lot of work– but they’re a lot of fun, too, so well worth the effort.

I’ve been pretty busy getting ready for this year’s show… and working on our new website/blog! I haven’t done much with the “blog” portion yet but it’s getting there. You should check it out. :) I’d love some feedback… what do you think, and if you’re a dog-person, what topics would you like to see in the blog?

Check out the Events page for more info about our show and RDO Day. The show is coming up quickly– March 27 and 28. Even if you’re not interested in entering shows yourself it is a great place to “research” (or just admire!) dog breeds that you’re interested in. There are also Obedience and Rally trials taking place, which are fun to watch, and vendors to browse.

Plus… I’ll be there so you can come say hi! :) (I’ll be working, not showing… and hopefully getting some good photos to add to the site!)

