itty bitty kitty

There have been a few changes in my little home recently.

I painted my door knobs, re-caulked my tub, got a few pieces at Good Will to re-make into art…

Oh, and I got a kitty.

Sister sent me a text on Saturday.

Sister: you want an orange kitty?

Me: Is it a nice kitty?

A few texts back and forth and about four hours later I was at my parents’ house to meet this little critter.

I’ve been planning on getting a kitty at some point– Sister even got me a litter box for Christmas– so it wasn’t completely out of the blue. Just mostly.

The kitty is supposedly 8 weeks old… but we think he’s younger because he is super small. He’s fearless, is curious about Taylor (I think he thinks Taylor is his giant long-lost brother from another mother… or maybe that he IS his mother… hm), sleeps a lot and is overall pretty darn cute. (Other important things– he’s been using the litter box like a pro. Thank goodness.)

I haven’t settled on a name yet. Sister is campaigning for “Phillip.” Lizzy suggested “Chuck Norris.” One of my cousins suggested “Ron Weasley” or just “Won Won.” I’ve been calling him “Monkey Face” but it’s not something I would want to put in his vet records. I kinda like “Tristan,” too. Not sure what is going to stick…

3 responses to “itty bitty kitty

  1. I definitely like Chuck Norris. I also kind of like “Face.” Think how many nickname options you have from that.

  2. Chuck Norris. Think of all of the funny things you can say.
    -There are only two things that can cut diamonds: other diamonds, and Chuck Norris.
    -It is believed dinosaurs are extinct due to a giant meteor. That’s true if you want to call Chuck Norris a giant meteor.
    -It is better to give than to receive. This is especially true of a Chuck Norris roundhouse kick.
    -Chuck Norris does not style his hair. It lays perfectly in place out of sheer terror.

    And they go on and on. Norris can be his middle name. Chuck Norris Burlingame. Chucky as a nickname.

    • I love the idea of Chuck Norris as his name… it could lead to some awesome conversations whenever I talk about him. But it doesn’t fit too well when he cries and follows me around the house.

Comments are closed.