Happy First!

Miles' 1st
My good friend’s little boy just turned one. I can’t believe it.

It seems like just yesterday that I was shooting Laura’s maternity photos at the park… and now, a bit over a year later, we were at the same park celebrating Miles’ first birthday.

Where did that time go?!

I was in a bit of a rush that day (the same day as Jordan’s bachelorette) so I felt like my head wasn’t on quite straight. I managed to remember my camera (yay!) but I completely spaced on sunscreen (boo!).

Miles' 1st

Camera = lots of awesome photos of Miles; no sunscreen = sunburn for Sarah.

Ah well.

I had such a wonderful time chatting with Laura, her mom, Chris’ sister Jen, and watching all the little ones play/try to make a break for it into the road.

Miles' 1st

And of course Laura had lots of yummy food. I should have known her “serving sandwiches” would mean two types of sandwiches (homemade chicken salad and BBQ pulled pork), plus delicious homemade cookies, coleslaw, chips, etc.

I brought grapes.

“Serving sandwiches” to her is like “taking one photo” to me.

Miles' 1st

I could go for one of those cookies right about now… oh so yummy.

For once I didn’t take any pictures of food… just lots of Miles. (How could I not? Just look how cute he is!)

Miles' 1st

Miles' 1st

Miles' 1st

Miles' 1st

2 responses to “Happy First!

  1. I can’t believe I’m just getting around to reading this post now! Thanks again for coming. It’s always a pleasure visiting with you. & of course we appreciate the awesome pictures.

    I’m looking forward to you being back in town. I’d love to get together & share some chatter & projects.

    xo

    • Haha well, you DO have a bit going on yourself ;) I’m really glad that I was able to make it– I had such a great time! We definitely need to get together… I’ll fb you :)

Comments are closed.