Point No Point Lighthouse

Point No Point

Point No Point, looking Northeast towards Mt. Baker

One of my work projects requires that we go out along the marine shoreline in different areas of the county to take a look at the landcover and vegetation.

It’s really rough.

Point No Point

Point No Point Lighthouse

We never know what me might run into… even pirates!

Point No Point

"Arrrgh"

(Or rather… evidence of pirates. Still scary.)

Point No Point

"Fort Barnacle Rock"

And these pirates only like awesome people.

Point No Point

"Only awesome people are allowed"

We also “found” a long staircase that went up into the woods and connected with a trail… I had no idea it was there!

Point No Point

Walking stick at the base of the staircase

It just proves to me that I need to get out to explore my own “backyard” more. There are probably many more places like this super close to me… and I have no idea what they have to offer until I get out there!

