it’s like a garden!

A couple Sundays ago I got to hang out with Brittani and her fiance, Scott.

S-BBrittani and I went to high school together (she graduated a year after I did) and we both went to Western but I hadn’t seen her in quite some time.

We met up at Clear Creek Nursery, an awesome place for all things flower, plant, and landscaping… and even koi! I had never thought to have a photo session at a nursery but it totally makes sense. (Major props to Scott’s brother for suggesting it!) And Clear Creek is the perfect nursery… but I think the photos are enough to show you why…

S-B

S-B

S-B

I had an amazing time chatting and reconnecting with Brittani and it was wonderful meeting Scott for the first time. I couldn’t help but smile throughout our time wandering the property.

S-B

S-B

After we were finished with photos we ended up doing a bit of shopping! (How could we not? They were having a sale!) I had told them about the variegated pink lemon tree that Sara and Kyle had purchased the week before and how much I loved it… so they ended up buying one and so did I! (I also got some honeycrisp apples and local raw blackberry honey… yum!)

S-B

S-B

I am definitely going to put Clear Creek Nursery on my list of “spots” for anyone interested in having an engagement session… or even families, senior portraits, etc!

2 responses to “it’s like a garden!

    • It’s dangerous!! It’s kind of like a nursery-version of Central Market… complete with cheeses. Plus, it’s just a pretty place to wander around!

Comments are closed.