{ John + Tina }

Meet John and Tina.

John-Tina-29

John is like a brother to me. We became friends in middle school and I feel very lucky that we were able to maintain that friendship through the rest of our grade school years, then into college (even though we went to different universities) and beyond.

So you can imagine how excited I was to get the call from John  that it was official: he had proposed to his girlfriend of 4 years, Tina, and she accepted! (I may or may not have done an excited happy-dance.)

John and Tina currently live in California so I don’t get to see them very often. They came up for the Thanksgiving holiday and I got to hang out with them on Friday to take some engagement photos, and then again today for their engagement party!

Here’s a sneak peek at some of the moments I was able to capture!

First we went to PLU, where John and Tina met…

John-Tina-12

John-Tina-17

John-Tina-46

John-Tina-37

John-Tina-66

Then to Starbucks…

John-Tina-88

John-Tina-91

John-Tina-101

Then to the Chihuly Bridge of Glass and Glass Museum…

John-Tina-113

John-Tina-118

John-Tina-128

John-Tina-136

John-Tina-144

John-Tina-153

Then Union Station and Hello, Cupcake…

John-Tina-168

John-Tina-177

John-Tina-171

You can see a few more photos here.

4 responses to “{ John + Tina }

  1. I am so glad you shared these! We were so sorry to miss the engagement party, so it’s nice to be sitting here at the airport seeing the engagement photos! These are beautiful, Sarah!

    • Thanks, Sara! I think this was the first time I got to spend time with JUST John and Tina… it was so much fun! I’m glad you like them. :) Hope you have a great, safe flight!

Comments are closed.