pine fresh

To me, the one major downside of a fake Christmas tree is the lack of pine scent.

I want to get/make a wreath of real pine to make up for my fake tree’s lack in pine yumminess… but that hasn’t happened yet and I don’t know when (or even if) it will.

FreshPine-1

In the meantime I grabbed a few sprigs from one of the pine trees on my property to make a little “floral” (minus the flowers) arrangement.

I’m not sure what kind of pine tree it is… Douglas Fir maybe?

FreshPine-3

They’re not quite as fragrant as I was hoping they would be, but I still love how they look.

I put the trio next to my milk glass vase (I love milk glass! I use this one to collect my keys and random pocket goodies at the end of the day–usually chapstick and a pencil or two) and the new Young House Love-inspired DIY calendar I made.

(The vases with pine are from Ikea and the milk glass vase thing is one of my favorite Goodwill finds.)

Something was missing…

FreshPine-2Aha! Much better!

FreshPine-5

