full tummy

Christmas-2

I managed to snap a handful of photos on Christmas Day. Most of the time I was too busy eating, being entertained by the “boys”, visiting, or strategizing during the Tree Gift game.

Christmas-27

The photos I did manage to get were of the most important things… the food.

Christmas-34

(Ok, the food isn’t really the most important thing, but it’s up there. Right after family and dessert.)

Christmas-26

We had a couple different salads and yummy potatoes (not pictured), both with plenty of bacon. And bacon on the side.

Beef cooked to perfection.

Christmas-25

Green jello. Apparently it’s a Swedish thing… at least in my family. It was pretty tasty.

I kind of want some right now.

Christmas-35

And of course… dessert. I got too busy to take a picture of all of the goodies. I made the American Test Kitchen blueberry pie (with the same crust I used at Thanksgiving–the one with vodka in it). There were only 2 pieces left over!! Oh gosh so good…

Christmas-1

My tastebuds can’t wait until next year.

