Viking Feast Ice Cream!!

Sara and I met up at the Farmers’ Market in Bremerton last season to have a quick visit and check out what the market had to offer.

It was my first time at the Bremerton Market but I had been hearing about it from my friend Tiffany for quite some time.

It was small in comparison to the Olympia Market, but still had lots to offer… local farmers, crafters, honey-makers, and the star of our visit: a local couple that made their own ice cream.

Sara and I both tried their peach cobbler flavor… it was once of the best ice creams I’ve ever tasted. Seriously like a delicious peach cobbler in ice cream form. YUM!

So I was super excited when I went to my favorite grocery store (Central Market in Poulsbo) and found this:

FriggsCobbler-1

FriggsCobbler-2

They had many other flavors but I went for the peach cobbler.

FriggsCobbler-3

And yes, it is just as good as I remember it… maybe even better.

2 responses to “Viking Feast Ice Cream!!

  1. Wow, I remember this couple from the Poulsbo Farmer’s Market with their big Viking tent and fantastic ice cream! Great to see that we can get it in Central Market now although I do hope that they will continue to go to the Farmer’s Market during the summer. Things just wouldn’t be the same without the Vikings!

    • I hope they will, too!! It’s awesome to see their delicious ice cream available year-round now in the store, but it’s not quite the same as seeing them and chatting with them at the farmers’ markets!

      Thanks for stopping by!

Comments are closed.