DIY Valentine Ideas

I’m not huge into Valentine’s Day.

Being single might have something to do with that…

But this year I’ve decided to use it as an excuse to tell my friends how much I love them. It’s one of those things that I think they know, but really, you can never tell someone how you feel about them or how much they mean to you too many times.

I’m not sure what I’m going to do yet (and it might end up being after actual Valentine’s Day… but the day isn’t the point). I’ve seen a bunch of ideas out there on other blogs and thought I would share some with you that caught my interest.

1. Valentine’s Tea, 3 Ways from Design*Sponge… the heart-shaped tea bag is my favorite! But even switching out the tag of a store-bought bag with a heart-tag is super cute (and much simpler/easier!).

{via}

2. 3D Valentines from Design*Sponge… basically boxes of goodies and sweet messages. I’m thinking cookies or maybe cake-pop/truffles ala Bakerella?

{via}

3. Valentine Goodies from i am baker… lovely cakes and treats! Who wouldn’t love these?! (I also love her heart-in-a-cake cake… so creative!)

{via}

4. Instant Hot Chocolate Mix from The Art of Doing Stuff… a different approach to giving chocolate for Valentine’s Day, but I think appropriate since I’ve still been cold and sometimes I want something other than tea to warm me up. Hot chocolate is like a friendly hug. (Plus, The Art of Doing Stuff is just a great blog you should check out!)

{via}

5. 35 Printable Valentines list compiled by the long thread… so many to choose from there is bound to be at least one that would go perfectly with whatever else I choose to do (or even stand alone)!

{via}

This short list is just the very tippy top of the iceberg of great ideas out there for DIY Valentines, but it’s enough to get my mental creative wheels spinning! How about yours?

 

