peeking crocuses

A part of me had doubts about whether or not the bulbs I planted in the fall would actually do anything. Not that it takes a ton of skill to plant bulbs… but if I expected nothing and got anything I’d consider myself successful.

I mentioned that my crocuses were starting to come up, which got me super excited. I check them regularly to see if there are any blooms yet–and finally there are!

PeekingCrocuses-2

A lot of them just look like grass– even the bunnies like them. (This doesn’t make me as happy. You can see the chomped-leaves on the right in the photo below.)

PeekingCrocuses-1

I meant to get some mulch to cover the “garden” areas, but I never got around to it… so they aren’t quite as pretty to look at with the random rocks and iffy soil, but they still make me happy.

PeekingCrocuses-3

And there’s white ones, too! It was a mixed bag so I’m not even sure what’s going to be where… I love the surprise!

PeekingCrocuses-4

While I was giddily snapping photos of my crocuses I noticed a few of these guys peeking through the soil:

PeekingCrocuses-5

My hyacinths!!

Oh Spring, you can’t come soon enough!

(Happy birthday, Brando!)

