SPRING!!

Finally… it is officially SPRING! I am already all about the tulips and sunshine, fleeting as it may be. I decided to give my dining area a little face lift to celebrate the new season and to chase the winter blues away.

I grabbed a table cloth and a set of four napkins that coordinated from Target. They were on clearance and screamed my name so I couldn’t pass them by. (I may have a weakness for table linens… possibly.)

SpringTable-3

The plain white napkins in my antique/thrift-find copper bin are also from Target, but I picked them up a few months ago. I try not to use paper napkins when possible and having these out and within reach all the time makes it much easier.

SpringTable-4

I grabbed some of my green and white bottles, plus a few mason jars, and stuck them in the corner. At first I didn’t have any tulips so it was all green and blue.

SpringTable-5

But I think the yellow tulips add that extra bit of sunshine the room (and I!) needed.

SpringTable-6

Those  little blue pottery cups have LED tealights in them for now, but I was thinking they could also be used for tea cups or condiment jars… anything, really. (They were $4 each. They’re by Pam and Andy Buck of Raincreek Pottery and you can get these cups and their other goodies at the Verksted Gallery in downtown Poulsbo!)

SpringTable-1

Happy Spring :)

SpringTable-2

