red velvet wishes

We celebrated¬† my uncle’s birthday last weekend. He requested a red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting.

RedVelvet-1

I am not one to disappoint.

RedVelvet-2

I’d never made (or even eaten) red velvet before.

RedVelvet-3

The recipe I used called for 2 TABLESPOONS of red food coloring, which I didn’t realize when I was at the store collecting the ingredients so I bought the 4-pack of little food coloring squeeze bottles.

RedVelvet-4

I had to use the entire bottle of red food coloring… it wasn’t even a single tablespoon!

RedVelvet-5

RedVelvet-8

I think it turned out pretty good, even if it’s not as red as it was supposed to be.

RedVelvet-6

(I used this red velvet and cream cheese frosting recipe I found on Tasty Kitchen.)

2 responses to “red velvet wishes

Comments are closed.