seabold finds

Sara and I went to the Seabold Vintage Market. I found out about it through Facebook and thought it sounded like something we might like.

The market was from 2pm to 6pm… it’s like a farmer’s market but with vintage vendors. In other words, right up our alley!

I wish I had snapped a few photos of the market, but I was overwhelmed from the moment we drove up to see cars lining either side of the street and a line of people through the parking lot waiting to pay for the goodies they found–and we got there only half an hour after it opened!

We didn’t buy much, but we did get some great inspiration. Sara found an amazing butcher block table–it was out of either of our price ranges, but I think we can figure out how to build something comparable and for a more reasonable price. There were also some awesome bar stools with burlap covered padded seats… again more than what I wanted to pay, but a great idea for treating new stools.

Sara ended up getting a super cute door knocker. I found this sweet little apron.

SeaboldFind-1

I love the yellow with red details! (I didn’t even realize it until Sara pointed it out to me… the apron matches the border of my apron-plaque thing!)

SeaboldFind-2

And the pocket is perfect. The apron is super simple so I’m hoping that I’ll be able to use it as a pattern to make more! (And probably add on a top piece since this is just around the waist… I tend to spill.)

SeaboldFind-3

I also picked up this little jar carrier.

SeaboldFind-4

It’s great for holding my mason jars with flowers, utensils, or anything else that I might come up with.

SeaboldFind-5

It’s the little things that make me smile.

SeaboldFind-6

I’m already thinking up ways that I can make more of these, too… it’s just bending wire, right? :)

Some of the things we admired most were from Barn House. They are hosting a vintage market at the end of July that I am hoping to go to. Both of my finds were from the Christmas House. There were other vendors there with great items–but some things were hard to look at because there were so many people!

It was a great adventure–made all the better because of the beautiful spring sunshine and time with a wonderful friend! Can’t wait until next time!

3 responses to “seabold finds

  1. What a fun day! Nice to see so many other people that enjoy antiquing & thrifting like we do! Can’t wait for the market this summer!

Comments are closed.