why i love the rain

NewPlants-3

It makes the calla lilies into something more special.

NewPlants-5

I just love rain drops on flowers! Or really… on anything.

NewPlants-7

Even the violas don’t mind a bit of a shower.

NewPlants-6

And Taylor can’t help but stick his nose in to see what I’m making such a fuss over.

NewPlants-2

My baby Japanese Maple from my dear friends Isaac and Becky looks livelier after the showers. (I can’t wait to find a place for it!)

NewPlants-1

I love spring. I’m even embracing the spring showers! I just hope my enthusiasm lasts…

(My short trip to the Old Mill Park is also a great reason to love the rain!)

2 responses to “why i love the rain

    • I got them from the dog show… we used them as center pieces for our lunch area! I haven’t decided where to plant them yet so they’ve been chilling on my front step for now. I love them!

Comments are closed.