Kitsap Antique Show

I met up with Sara and our friend Crystal at the Kitsap County Fairgrounds to check out the Kitsap Antique Show.

I got to the fairgrounds a bit before Sara and Crystal… it was gorgeous out so I decided to hang out in front of the building, people watching, while I waited.

An older gentleman started talking to me. He wasn’t the creepy type and he blew the smoke from his cigarette in the other direction so I really didn’t mind. We talked about the weather, the un-fun task of mowing our respective lawns, and surveying. Turns out he’s a surveyor– pretty awesome in my book. He told me all about the USGS surveys back in the day and the chains they used to measure distances. Much of what he told me I already knew… but I didn’t tell him that.

The antique show wasn’t nearly as large (or overwhelming) as the one we went to in Puyallup. There were some really nice pieces– with prices to match (yikes). I was actually slightly disappointed in the lack of crazy-weird items.

I left the show with a box thing… I don’t really know what it is. But I got it for just under $5 and figured I could hang it up as art.

Boxy-1

I put some pieces of scrapbook paper behind some of the compartments. It wasn’t too difficult to do– most of the dividers aren’t glued to the sides or back so I could take them out or lift them up as needed.

Boxy-2

Boxy-3

This piece will end up in my bedroom… I am not sure what decor-direction I am going for in my bedroom so the papers will most likely be changed in the not too distant future. I just wanted to make sure it would be possible to get paper behind the dividers without too much hassle!

One response to “Kitsap Antique Show

Comments are closed.