hyacinth love

Hyacinth-1

I love my hyacinths.

Hyacinth-2

I’ve discovered that gardening is like parenting*… you find yourself doing things that you would not have considered doing before you were someone with a garden/kids. (I would say “gardener” but I don’t think I’ve reached the skill level of being able to call myself a gardener yet.)

Hyacinth-3

Hyacinth-6

Like picking nasty little slugs off of your favorite flowers or working with foul smelling compost because it will help your growing things thrive.

Hyacinth-9

*I am not a parent so I can only relate to what I’ve observed parents doing… like wiping snotty noses with love. Snot = slugs.

Hyacinth-10

And also taking lots of pictures of them doing the exact same thing, assuming that everyone thinks they are just as cute/pretty as I do.**

TayBoySpring-1

**This also applies to my dog/having pets.***

TayBoySpring-2

***I love seeing photos of my friends’ children/pets/gardens! In fact, I think they should always take more and post more than they already do. ;)

TayBoySpring-3

