final show

MayTulips-1

My tulips have fully bloomed.

MayTulips-4

The double-headers did not disappoint.

MayTulips-3

They are slowly starting to fade.

MayTulips-5

I’ve been trying to soak up the last of their beauty, admiring the water drops on their petals every chance I get.

MayTulips-6

I am already looking forward to next spring when they come again. (And hopefully more if I get my act together and get flower beds ready for other bulbs!)

For now… I’m looking forward to SUMMER! (It’s coming, right??)

2 responses to “final show

  1. These are so pretty! Meant to mention how beautiful they were when I saw you this week. They almost have a peony look to them, love it!

  2. One of the only things I dislike about living in South Louisiana is our short “spring.” Our tulips bloom in February or early March, and are finished in about 2 weeks. We’re already in full-blown summer here!

    Enjoy your blooms!

Comments are closed.