Tollers Aren’t Made for Heat

We had an amazing, very warm weekend here in the PNW… over 70 degrees! FINALLY! I just might believe summer is here…

Almost.

While I enjoyed the sunshine and warmth, it was a bit much for Tay-Boy.

HotTay-2

Tollers are not made for warm weather.

HotTay-1

Give him some snow, however… and you have a very happy Toller.

HotTay-3

Or water. A beach or from the hose… that is one perk of spring/summer.

HotTay-4

Thankfully my house stays relatively cool and he’s good at finding shade. (And I give him ice cubes and douse him with the hose every now and then.)

I on the other hand spent most of Saturday in the yard without sunblock… and ended up looking like a lobster. Then Louie the Terror Kitty decided to jump on my shoulders… not a good combo.

2 responses to “Tollers Aren’t Made for Heat

  1. Love this pup…so gorgeous and the eyes! : ) I have been enjoying your blog and reading all of your posts. Your writing and photography are very well done. I just wanted to let you know that you are a Genuine Blogger. Celebrate your blog, as it is comes across to the reader as heartfelt and genuine. There are no rules with this honor. Accept it and relish in the thought that your blog is “award worthy” without having any strings attached. It is an award that I hope allows recipients to know that their work is appreciated, valued, and noteworthy by fellow bloggers and that does not have the pressure of “rules and requirements” to follow. It is to be received and valued as the gift and honor in which it is intended. If you choose to give this award to a deserving fellow blogger, please do so with no “rules.” Award it to someone for his or her genuineness in blogging. Free and clear.
    Here is the post that explains the reasoning behind this award: https://justramblinpier.wordpress.com/2011/05/20/genuine-recognition/ .
    Here is the “badge/button” for your Genuine Blogger Award if you would like. http://justramblinpier.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/genuine-blogger-award.png
    Congrats and enjoy!
    Just Ramblin’

    • Thank you so much!! I am glad you have found my blog and have been enjoying reading… and the award! I’m honored!

Comments are closed.