a mini get-away

My mom’s pup, Sunny, was recently bred to a Toller girl from Vancouver Island, BC. This is Sunny’s first litter… so of course mom and I had to take some time off to go visit!

We took the ferry from Port Angeles up to Victoria. It’s been years since I’ve taken it… I’m so used to the 35-minute ferries off of the Kitsap Peninsula, but the hour-and-a-half ferry ride still went quickly. (Probably because I passed the time taking random photos.)

JuneBC-4

JuneBC-1

JuneBC-3

JuneBC-2

JuneBC-5

JuneBC-6

It was really nice being able to take our time getting to our destination. We made a few stops at viewpoints and places that just caught our/my eye. It was such a gorgeous day we had to take advantage! (And it helped to break up the 3-hour or so drive.)

JuneBC-7

JuneBC-8

JuneBC-10

JuneBC-11

JuneBC-12

We could have easily spent days just exploring the island. Or weeks. But we only had two days total… and there were puppies to see!

2 responses to “a mini get-away

Comments are closed.