mini photo walk

I take a good amount of photos… but I still feel like I don’t take enough. I rarely go out just to take photos. Most of the time I shoot with a purpose– to share a project, document some event, capture the ridiculousness of my critters, etc.

I want to take make the time to go out with my camera just to shoot. I can’t improve without practicing!

JuneKitMem-13

When I wander about, I like to spend time looking up…

JuneKitMem-14

… and also get low to capture what might otherwise be missed by my feet…

JuneKitMem-18

This time I had some help looking for things to aim my camera at. “Stand here, shoot there!”

JuneKitMem-21

JuneKitMem-20

He’s also a great nature guide.

JuneKitMem-22

I would have called this a neat variegated green plant:

JuneKitMem-23

But it’s actually a Rattlesnake Plantain.

Love it.

(We walked around the Kitsap Memorial State Park snapping photos of whatever caught our interest… the same evening I snapped photos of the awesome weather I posted about last week!)

2 responses to “mini photo walk

  1. We take “photo road trips” around town every once in awhile. Love them! We get some great photos, but more than that…more memories of time shared. : )

Comments are closed.