empty nest

Remember these little guys?

JuneBunnies-7

They grew up!

It didn’t take long for their eyes to open.

And then they decided it was time to flee the nest (finally).

But they didn’t go far.

Seriously, bunny? I can still see you.

They all left the nest pretty quickly after that. Apparently camouflage is their best defense at that age since they can’t run fast enough to escape predators… I still think they are silly for staying so close to the nest.

I still see them every now and then, bouncing across the driveway or hiding in the tall grass. Taylor still looks for them, too. I think my bird-dog has turned into a bunny-dog.

2 responses to “empty nest

    • Yay! Thanks! I like switching it up every now and then… I’m liking this layout so far, too.

Comments are closed.