Cycles Gladiator

I went with the ladies to a wine tasting at Cycles Gladiator, a winery in Lodi, the morning before John and Tina’s nuptials.

CyclesGlad-25

CyclesGlad-12

CyclesGlad-6

This was my first time going to a wine tasting. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed it! It was only $5 for a taste of 5-ish wines. We started with the Cycles Gladiator 2009 Pinot Grigio. Very light and yummy.

CyclesGlad-2

CyclesGladPS-2

CyclesGlad-1

We also had some reds.

CyclesGlad-4

Cycles Gladiator wine is banned from being sold in the state of Alabama because they think that the labels are too risque. The labels were originally advertisements for the Cycles Gladiator bicycles. I love it.

CyclesGlad-5

CyclesGlad-17

They have other labels, too, that were also advertisements for bikes.

CyclesGlad-10

A few of us bought some wine… I think Sara got the Chardonnay. I picked up a bottle of the Pinot Grigio that we tried at the beginning.

CyclesGlad-11

After our 5-ish tastes each, we headed outside to relax a bit in the winery’s pretty garden area before heading back to the hotel to prepare for the wedding.

CyclesGlad-13

CyclesGlad-15

CyclesGlad-16

It was such a great way to start the day! Nothing like relaxing with some of my favorite ladies. Now I want to check out some of the local Washington wineries! I’m not huge into wine, but being able to try the wine before buying and talking to the people that know about the wine is such a great experience… I just might become a real wine lover after all.

3 responses to “Cycles Gladiator

    • ME TOO!!! We’ll have to go on a wine tasting adventure locally sometime! (I really want to and I’m sure we could get Sara to come along, too!)

  1. This wine tasting made me a wine lover! Lol I bought the expensive version of the chardonnay too and I hated wine before I got there!

Comments are closed.