never enough time… or hands

I’m not bad at multi-tasking, but with everything I want to do–I wish I could be better. I wish there could be a way that I could knit, read, work on my retaining wall, spend time with awesome people, watch a movie and listen to music all at the same time… might as well throw in cooking, cleaning, taking more photos, walking my dog, mowing the lawn, refinishing furniture, building stuff and a few other odds and ends as well.

I mostly jokingly wondered if I could convince someone to come read to me while I knit and listen to music.

Until I figure out how to make that work… here’s a few snapshots of my in-progress projects that I hope to finish up before winter.

My retaining wall/stairs and garden project. I took a bit of a break for a few weeks when I didn’t want to think about it, but I got back on the wall-train with lots of help from the mom. It’s really coming along. (I’ll share more once the wall is eventually/finally finished… like how we decided to incorporate that large rock into the wall!)

Progress

I’m knitting. One of my many cousins is expecting in November so I decided to try my hand at knitting a toy or two! I’ve made more progress since I snapped this shot… but I won’t tell you what it is quite yet. ;) (Any guesses?)

30 Rows

Blueberries. This might not really count as a “project” in the stirctest sense, but whatever. I’ve been trying to pick as many of my blueberries as possible and freeze them all up. There was one day I picked 20+ cups. (I didn’t measure, but it was a LOT.) It’s taking time to freeze them all–especially since my freezer isn’t very big. But oh my so worth it!

Blueberry goodness

In case you haven’t tried it, frozen berries are amazing on hot days! I froze some blackberries, too, (you know, laying them in a pan to freeze before putting them in bags/containers so they don’t all stick to each other) then put a little vanilla bean yogurt on top… so yummy! The yogurt freezes a little from the cold berries… gosh I could go for some right now.

3 responses to “never enough time… or hands

  1. You need a ereader…. most of them have the option “read to me” and then you can have the ereader read you a book and you can knit! BRILLIANCE!

    • That is such a great idea, Jess!! Not quite as good as some cute boy reading to me, but whatever. I’ll take what I can get! ;)

Comments are closed.