Shower of Robots

My friend Chelsea’s robot baby shower was a few weekends ago. Her sister (and my high school pal) Ashley did an amazing job! Not that I’m surprised. She has mad crafty skills! She had help from her lovely mother and even her beau pitched in with his own artsy contributions!

RiotShower-68

chalkboard paint + chalk pens = brilliant welcome sign

RiotShower-67

RiotShower-4

RiotShower-1

Ashley found fun fonts online to create signs throughout the party. They were framed in thrifted frames that she spray painted!

RiotShower-2

I loved the favors, too. She found a great set of retro-themed paper that fit perfectly with the vintage robot theme, wrapped around bottles stuffed with sweets.

RiotShower-30

RiotShower-29RiotShower-6I loved the “Letters to Riot” idea. (I might have to steal it for future showers!) She printed out “letters” with blanks spaces for guests to fill in, kind of like MadLibs. So much fun!

RiotShower-7

RiotShower-12

RiotShower-9

RiotShower-13

I’m not sure what my favorite detail was… but the box-robot is definitely a top contender.

RiotShower-26

I love his button-buttons!

RiotShower-24

His friend is pretty cute, too.

RiotShower-22

Did I mention all the little details?! Seriously. Chocolates wrapped with robot-themed wrappers… love it. (And I know it must have been time consuming!)

RiotShower-16

We played a few games: Price is Right (we had to write down the price of baby items in a slideshow of pictures they’d taken at a local store), Riot/baby themed Scattergories, and a candy bar game where we had to choose the correct candy answer for baby-related things. I can’t remember all of the candies, but (for example) one was “mom and dad’s time together after baby” and the answer was Zero.

Then it was gift time!

RiotShower-48

RiotShower-51

One of Chelsea’s friends screen-printed some onesies, pants, and a sweatshirt. So awesome!! Makes me want to learn how to screen-print. (You know, just add it to the list!)

RiotShower-52

Chelsea’s friend Casey (Sara‘s little sister!) made this sweet framed name art:

RiotShower-57

RiotShower-58

And of course she got the robot I painted!

RiotShower-60

Little Riot got lots of goods!

RiotShower-61

It was such a great shower!! I can’t wait to meet lil’ Riot in person!

PS. You can check out Ashley’s blog for more details about how the shower came together!

One response to “Shower of Robots

  1. Thank you again for taking such amazing pictures! I love how the box robot was one of your faves, the poor guy didn’t even have arms (I ran out of time). Maybe nobody noticed…

Comments are closed.