do you dare?

Dare to DIY

Last year I participated in the NewlyWoodward’s Dare to DIY challenge and it was a blast! Kim even featured one of my projects on her blog (Dare to Deck the Halls) AND it got Freshly Pressed by WordPress!

YarnWreath-10

I am going to participate as much as I can this year… and you should, too! You can link up here and see what the challenges are for each week.

The first “party” is November 14 and the dare is “Dare to be THANKFUL.” The idea is to make your own Thanksgiving decorations and share them in a blog post on Monday, then link that post to Kim’s Dare to DIY party post. (Check out what people came up with last year here.)

Last year I made a cute little “give thanks” sign. It was super simple and made with random things I had on hand. Love those kind of projects!

Dare to be THANKFUL

Not sure what I’m doing yet for this year’s challenge… or any of the others coming up! I better get on it.

