snowpocalypse: day i

Snow2012-2

I had a few days of working-at-home because of the “snowpocalypse” forecast for the Pacific Northwest. Day One was a bit of a disappointment–the morning snow quickly turned to slush. By lunch time there was just enough snow to cover the ground in white and make everything slick, and just barely enough for the super determined to make a snowman.

Snow2012-1

Snow2012-3

I decided to take Taylor on a walk to the Fish Park during lunch. It was slick, wet, but still quite pretty. Tay was just excited to be GOING SOMEWHERE.

Snow2012-5

Snow2012-7

Then…

Snow2012-9

He spotted DUCKS.

Snow2012-11

Snow2012-16

He whined and whined. He wanted to go after them so badly!

Snow2012-12

I just chuckled to myself and took more pictures.

Snow2012-18

Snow2012-20

Snow2012-21

We also met a very nice man with an old lab-mix girl. She was as sweet as can be. He said Taylor was really cute… so of course I liked him.

Snow2012-24

Taylor was really tired when we finally made it back to the house (without slipping on my part!)… he’s been staring at me a lot lately. Instead of staring, he napped. I think more walks are in our future.

6 responses to “snowpocalypse: day i

    • Thank you! I am glad you enjoy the photos! I can’t help but take lots, especially with Tay!

    • Wow! I hadn’t heard of “Frosting” like that before… personally, I like to be bundled up in the snow! Although I did see someone out in shorts…

    • Haha that’s exactly what he was trying to do! Most of the time it worked–but I still wouldn’t let him go after the ducks. I might not be able to get him back!!

Comments are closed.