crafty ladies

A group of my lady friends and I try to get together once a month-ish to work on our various crafty projects while catching up with one another’s lives. We find that if we don’t make the time, months and months go by without seeing one another.

Months had gone by since the last little gathering… but finally we were able to make it happen. The sun was out so we sat on my little deck, chatting for hours, snacking, but not so much crafting. (Laura DID do some knitting…)

Liz suggested we take a group photo since we don’t have many recent photos of our friends. I am so glad she did!! It took us multiple attempts to get a decent photo… it was a challenge to get everyone in the frame and looking at the camera in between bouts of laughter.

Group1

Group2

But finally, we got one!

Group3

I don’t think I have ever laughed so much while trying to get a group photo! It was wonderful.

I love these ladies. I only wish our other friends were able to make it, too! I think we need to be better about taking photos of ourselves! Yes, sometimes it feels ridiculous and cheesy–but so worth it. I will always smile when I see these photos.

3 responses to “crafty ladies

Comments are closed.