in the stars

AprilTacoma-1

The Earth in my body; My head is in the stars

The Earth is my mind; My thoughts are in the stars

– Dude Dialect

I don’t know what/who Dude Dialect is, but after a quick search it turns out the first part is from Harold and Maude! Love that movie.

The more I wander Tacoma, the better I like it. This photo-walk started at the Tacoma Dome Station parking garage, then we took the Tacoma Link into downtown to walk around and explore a bit…

AprilTacoma-2

AprilTacoma-3

AprilTacoma-4

AprilTacoma-6

We walked across the Chihuly Bridge of Glass to the Museum of Glass (but didn’t go inside). We saw a wedding party getting photos taken and two different couples getting engagement photos taken! It’s a prime spot! (I took some engagement photos for John and Tina in this area in November, 2010!)

AprilTacoma-8

AprilTacoma-11

We don’t see clear blue skies like this too often this time of year…

AprilTacoma-12

AprilTacoma-14

AprilTacoma-18

I loved playing with the sun and these glass sculptures! (Note how different these photos are compared to the first photo of the same sculpture above–fifth photo of the post!) I may have taken a large handful of photos of them. A VERY large handful.

AprilTacoma-15

LOVE it!

2 responses to “in the stars

  1. Very nice photos. I would love to visit Washington…made it as far as Spokane but that was only for an hour and had to head back to Idaho.

Comments are closed.