graffiti garage

There’s a parking garage in Tacoma where graffiti artists come to display their skills–as long as everyone “plays nice” (there are posted rules), they can paint away. I didn’t even know this place existed until my guy took me there… it was pretty awesome.

MayTacoma-14

MayTacoma-15

MayTacoma-16

MayTacoma-18

I would love to see these artists in action sometime. For now, I’ll just admire their work and hope this garage full of art stays around for a long, long time.

(The not-so-great part of visiting the garage? Smoking, rude pre-teens on skateboards.)

Psst… don’t forget to enter my give away for a chance to win one of the prints from my new Etsy shop! Check out the post here to enter. Contest closes tomorrow, June 19!

One response to “graffiti garage

Comments are closed.