PT Snapshots

Last weekend we wanted an easy adventure… we considered Bremerton and Port Orchard, but I knew there were festivals going on and I wanted to avoid the crowds. So instead we ventured up to Port Townsend (yes, again) for a little exploring of downtown.

Mario's Italian Sausage

I’m not a huge hot dog fan, but I do enjoy sausage. This was the Mario’s Italian Sausage (I think… I know it was Mario’s Something Something) from the hotdog place in PT… Italian sausage with roasted green bell peppers, mozzarella, and marinara sauce = SO GOOD.

Abe

We stopped in at one of my favorite antique stores in PT. My guy is a fan of Abe Lincoln so I had to snap a picture of the little bank I found.

Creepers

These creepy dolls were extra creepy. Especially this one:

Creepiest

There happened to be a “festival” of sorts going on in PT, too: The Brass Screw Confederacy’s “Bazaar of the Bizarre”. I didn’t get any photos, but it was lots of fun seeing people all decked out in their Victorian-steampunk costumes around town! You had to pay to get in to the main building, but there were a few vendors out in the open that we checked out. PT with its own Victorian flair was definitely a great spot for such an event!

I took some photos with my DSLR, too, but haven’t had a chance to go through them yet. Not enough hours in the day!

The little time we spent in the antique mall made me realize how long it’s been since I’ve gone antiquing! I think I might have to fix that, and soon.

One response to “PT Snapshots

  1. Great pics. I agree with your take on the creepy dolls. Not sure I could sleep with one of those in my bedroom. :-)

Comments are closed.