Happy Halloween

I am not a huge fan of Halloween. Creepy, scary things are not my style. I tend to avoid scary movies. (Although I’ve been watching a lot of Supernatural on Netflix lately… very unusual for me.)

However, I love Fall. And little kids in cute costumes. And baking. And creating.

So I did a tiny bit of “celebrating” this year…

BOO too

I carved a little pumpkin, all freehand!

fall morning

I enjoyed the changing leaves on my maple tree… even though I won’t be enjoying raking them up. That task is right up there with mowing the lawn on my list of chores I avoid whenever possible.

Happy Halloween #picstitch

I made “zombie brownies” (brownie mix with added Andes mint pieces and zombie-colored sprinkles), bought some candy to pass out (just in case), and more leaves!

Have a safe Halloween all–especially those on the East coast affected by Sandy!

2 responses to “Happy Halloween

  1. Since when is Halloween not “your thing”? I feel like that is not a true statement. Or you just use it as an excuse for crafting, so it seems like you LOOOOOVE it

Comments are closed.