I’m on display!

Well, not really ME. My PHOTOS are on display! If you “like” my photography page on Facebook you may already know a bit about what I’ve been up to the last couple of months. If not, let me fill you in…

My good friend Whitney sent me a note that the grocery store near where she works was looking for more local artists to feature in their “Artist of the Month” program. I immediately contacted the store for more information and gave them links to my Facebook page and Etsy site to view some of my pieces. Next thing I knew I was signed up for the month of November!

I got some new business cards printed…

business cards

I bought 8×10 and 11×14 frames, printed more photos, wrote up a bio, made little info/price cards for each print, bought more hanging hardware… then finally last Friday I went down to Tacoma to hang my photos in the Tacoma IGA!

They're up!!

It took me about an hour to hang all 14 photos on five narrow wall spaces at the front of the store. It was a bit of a challenge to work around the existing things on the walls (like fire alarms) and the grocery displays. But I didn’t fall, didn’t break anything, and got them all up!

Untitled

It was also a challenge to decide which photos to put up! I decided to go with a mix of photos that seem to be the most popular (such as my “Daisies at Lake Louise” photo and the “Swinging at the Carnival”), local photos (I have a few that I took in the downtown Tacoma area), and some natural/nature photos that could appeal to a wide range of people. (You can see photos I took with my phone of the framed prints in my Tacoma IGA Facebook album, in addition to the photos above.)

I’m pretty excited. Fingers crossed someone will be interested in buying something!

