Julep September Box

Woohoo! My first “real” Julep Maven box finally arrived! I knew what I was going to get ahead of time, but that doesn’t make it any less exciting to see the box waiting for me.

Julep September Box
On the 20th of each month you can see what your box is going to include… then you can choose a different style box, add on up to 3 items, upgrade to the entire collection, or choose to skip that month completely. I chose to keep my Classic with a Twist box and even added on items!
September’s collection is called Cityscape.
The Classic with a Twist items:

Julep September Box
Julep September Box
Julep September Box
Florence… a pretty camel creme, Padma… a deep, royal plum creme, and the new Bare Face Cleansing Oil.

My Add-Ons:

Julep September Box
Julep September Box
Julep September Box

Reece… a purple holographic glitter, Daria… a dark slate grey creme, and the Freedom Polymer Top Coat.
Julep September Box

I love all of the colors and I’m excited to use the top coat! I already use oils to clean my face, so I’m hoping that my face will like the Bare Face Cleaning Oil, and that I can transition back to my other oils easily if it’s not any better than what I’m currently using (which is a mixture of olive oil, jojoba oil, and castor oil). I’m hesitant to try any new facial products since my oil regimen (if I can even call it that) seems to be working the best of anything I’ve tried in the past.

I had to play with my new polishes… Padma, Florence, Daria, and Reece:

Julep September Box
And then decided to put on Florence… I love how clean and simple the color is! I put on about 3 coats for a solid coverage (the photo above is just one coat of each).
Julep September Florence
Did you get a September Maven box? Which style? Any add-ons? Do share!

If you want to become a Julep Maven, you can sign up here using my referral code!
