Stitch Fix: My 2nd Styling

My first Stitch Fix styling was so much fun and had such great items in it (even if I only kept one of the five pieces) that I was even more excited to see what they sent me for my second styling!

I got a quasi-preview of the items when I signed into my account before receiving the box, so I knew what the items would be by name but not what they actually looked like. The names alone excited me! Especially since if I liked them in person, I’d get 25% off if I kept them all!

This is what I got:

Stitch Fix 2

Leaf Outlines Necklace ($28)… A statement necklace in an antique gold finish, right up my alley! I thought it was going to be something a bit more simple, like the single leaf necklaces I’ve seen, but I still like this one. It’s heavier than I expected it to be, too!

Stitch Fix 2
Stitch Fix 2

Milo Pleated Detail Skirt ($48)… Sorry I don’t have clothespins or anything to hand the skirt with so it looks more like a poncho, but trust me it’s a skirt! I like the style, but it did not fit… at all. Unless I pulled it up to my natural waist, but I don’t think it’s supposed to be that high?

Stitch Fix 2
Stitch Fix 2

Jaclynn 3/4 Sleeve Button-Up Cardigan ($38)… A classic cardigan. It’s actually a little small, but it still looks good unbuttoned.

Stitch Fix 2
Stitch Fix 2

Jaden Mix Material Printed Top ($48)… I wanted to like this one. I really did. It’s totally different than anything I have in my wardrobe… the front printed part is actually silky and the rest is a soft sweater-like material. Kind of cozy. Unfortunately the front silky part did not agree with my curves and the wide striped pattern just made me look wider… not cool.

Stitch Fix 2
Stitch Fix 2

Geena Tab-Sleeve Belted Tunic ($48)… This is another one that I really wanted to like. The belt at the top actually goes around the tunic (of course). It’s a long tunic top–and the length of it hits my hips… and stops. In other words, my hips + tunic top = no bueno. I also felt frumpy up top. I think it may be one of those styles that I like–but on other people/body types, not on my own.

Stitch Fix 2
Stitch Fix 2
After I figured out what I wanted to keep, I signed into my Stitch Fix account to check out and give some feedback about each of the pieces…

StitchFixCheckout01
I try to let them know why I love each piece (or not) and of course change the “Keep?” tab to “yes” or “no” for each one… you can see below that I decided to keep the necklace and the cardigan and send the other three pieces back.
StitchFixCheckout02
And then give them a final overall impression of the styling…
StitchFixCheckout03

Then I reviewed my order and scheduled my next fix! I was thinking about skipping October, but then decided to get a fix delivered for my birthday. Why not? When you schedule each fix you can leave a short note to the stylist to let them know if you’re looking for something specific… this time I let them know it’s my birthday and I wanted something special for a date night and/or the upcoming holidays! Turning 29 weirds me out a little bit so this will certainly make me look forward to it a bit more!

Want to give Stitch Fix a try? Click here to sign up for your first styling using my referral code! It’s $20, which goes towards the purchase of the items you choose to keep. If you keep them all, you get 25% off the total!

