Friday’s Letters

Photobucket
Dear me, yes ME… way to rock sticking (mostly) to healthy eating! I’ve managed to shed a few more pounds and am at my lowest weight since… I don’t even know when because I didn’t weigh myself much through college. I’ve managed to attain new milestones and more importantly maintain them! I’m by no means perfect in my eating habits, but I don’t beat myself up for giving into my cravings on occasion. I’ve also started using Calorie Count now instead of My Fitness Pal to help track my intake of nutrients and exercise (which I need to do much more of). So far I’m liking it more–but that may be partly because it’s “new and shiny” to me. I’m not sure how accurate the recommended nutrient values are… but wow am I way off on some of them!! Anyone have any good non-dairy sources for calcium?
Dear housing market… people keep saying you’re improving. I’m skeptical. My house has been on the market since the end of May and I’ve had two showings. That’s it. TWO. My contract/agreement thing with my Realtor is up in November. I’m not entirely sure what I’m going to do between now and then, or after. Reduce the price? Take it off the market? Sit on it until next spring? These adult decisions aren’t any fun.
Louie likes to cuddle under the covers in my arms... weirdo.

Dear Louie… you are so lucky you’re not an indoor/outdoor cat. If you were, you would have been kicked out of the house the other night. I’m not sure what got into you, but the crazy running around the house, jumping on the dining room table over and over and over and over again, getting on the counter and getting into my tuna over and over… it’s just a good thing you’re cute and you cuddle with me.
Dear Bridezillas… I’m not sure why I watch you. You stress me out and making me not like other women. But you still entertain me on some level… if nothing else, I feel more sane in comparison to most of the women/girls on the show. Oh, and oh-so-thankful for the good, healthy relationships I have with my friends, sister, and mom! My goodness! I watched one episode the other night where the bride-to-be was trying to have a heart-to-heart with her mom about their lack of mother-daughter relationship. She said something along the lines of “we’ve never had one…” and her mom replied with “no, we haven’t, and we never will.” That was just so sad to me. 
