Julep October Box

My Julep October box arrived much quicker than my September box! I know there’s been concern about Julep switching to DHL for shipping, but I haven’t experienced anything bad with it yet. If anything it seems better so far. We’ll see how long it lasts…

I decided to stick with my Classic with a Twist box for October. I wasn’t too excited for the colors, but I didn’t like any of the others enough to switch.

Untitled
Untitled

They included a little pack of candy corn this month in celebration of Halloween! I thought it was super cute and sweet. I love little surprises.

Untitled

The Classic with a Twist box included Anisa, a deep burgundy crème, and Winona, a buff greige crème. The two together remind me of the classic Burberry plaid (like this).I like the Anisa so far, but the Winona is rather… muddy. I haven’t tried it on yet. I’m hoping that I’ll like it more on my nails that I do on the swatch.

Untitled
It also included the new Julep Kajal Eye Glider (with carbon black and brown shimmer) and sharpener. I don’t wear a ton of eye liner, but it will be nice to have a quality liner for when I do.
Julep has teamed up with another subscription service, Citrus Lane (they send out monthly boxes of fun things for little ones), for a giveaway: 3 months of each! The giveaway is open through October 8th at 11:59PM PST. You can enter here! (FYI, if you use my link to enter I’ll get additional entries, too.) I haven’t tried Citrus Lane myself since I don’t have any little ones, but it would make a great gift!
As always, you can sign up for your own Julep Maven subscription using my referral code here.
